Moscow time: 15:06 06-12-2016 Tuesday

Historical museum

Historical museum

Quick Entrance

Sights
Museums
Theatres
Concert halls
Banks
Trade
Recruiting Agencies

Our Services

Registration
Server's News
Our rating
Advertisement
Votings
Our buttons
Have forgotten the password?

Virtual sworn brothers

Rostov-on-Don
Novosibirsk

Advertising

Доставка из США в Россию http://mercurylog.com/ru/


The Glinka Museum of Musical Culture

[RUSSIAN VERSION]


A fragment view
of the display
   In March 1912, in the former office of Nikolai Rubinstein, the founder of the Moscow Conservatoire, amuseum was opened. Already then its small display was a curious collection of various musical relics such as written music, manuscripts, memorial articles, musical instruments, and works of fine arts. However, it was only in the Soviet period that the museum became really popular. Its funds were expanded and its research and educational work became active. In 1943, the Soviet government decided to set up a State Central Museum of Musical Culture on the basis of the Conservatoire's museum. In 1954, when the country's musical circles marked the 150th anniversary of Mikhail Glinka's birth, it was named after the great Russian composer. Soon the museum moved to an old mansion known as the Boyar Troyekurov's Palace, and in the summer of 1985 its display was inaugurated in a new building constructed specially for the museum.

A spinet by
Marko Jadra

   Today the Glinka Museum of Musical Culture is one of the country's largest museums, an authoritative scientific institution and a major centre of musicology and the history of music. Preserved and studied in its depository departments are exceptionally valuable rarities such as written and printed music, musical instruments of various periods and peoples, memorial articles, and works of painting, sculpture and decorative and applied art. These unique historical monuments reflect the development of Russian and Soviet musical culture and unfold the pages of the lives and creative work of outstanding composers, practical musicians and music scholars. No other country of the world has a musical museum of a similar scope, and it is not accidental that the Glinka Museum of Musical Culture is the central one among dozens of Russian musical museums.


Musical instruments of the peoples of the world

  

Japanese
musical
instruments

Violin by
A. Stradivari
Late in the XIXth century, several noted Russian musicians and music scholars donated rare musical instruments, which they possessed, to the Moscow Conservatoire. For example, a major addition was the famous collection of folk instruments of Central Asia and Kazakhstan gathered by August Eichhorn. Vladimir Odoyevsky bequeathed a grand piano of a special (enharmonic) design to the Conservatoire.

   Thus the Museum of Musical Culture's collection of instruments was started. Today it numbers over 2,500 specimens. The collection has become an object of thorough and comprehensive investigation by musicologists, and nine hundred instruments have been used to form the museum's permanent display styled Musical Instruments of the Peoples of the World. The display, laid out in five exhibition rooms, features musical instruments from all the regions of the world, as well as folk and professional instruments from more than 50 foreign countries.

   The gems of the display are genuine Novgorodian gusli of the XIIIth-XIVth centuries, a collection of silver wind and percussion instruments awarded to military bands as tokens of honour in commemoration of victories of the Russian army in the early XIXth century, and a balalaika made by the master Semyon Nalimov, which was owned by Vasily Andreyev, the founder of the first orchestra of Russian folk instruments. The exhibits representing the general European professional

   tradition include a violin made by the great Antonio Stradivari (XVIIth century), which was donated to the museum by David Oistrakh's family; XVIth century Italian spinets; unique lutes, mandolins and guitars, including a guitar owned by Fyodor Chaliapin; a rare specimen of a crystal flute; aeolian harps; and music boxes. On display is one of the first electrophonic instruments, Termenvox, whose inventor Lev Termen demonstrated its sound to Lenin. The atmosphere of a Violin Maker's Workshop is re-created in a vivid and interesting way. Its appointments and tools feature articles owned at one time by the noted violin maker Yevgeni Vitacek.

   The display has been wired for sound, and the ..voices" of many of the instruments have been recorded and can be played back through special equipment directly in the exhibition rooms.

Depository of archives, manuscripts and memorabilia

   This department has an extensive collection of material which is of great interest to musicologists, textual critics and practical musicians. Preserved and investigated here are musical autographs by Mikhail Glinka, Pyotr Tchaikovsky, Modest Moussorgsky, Sergei Rachmaninov, Sergei Prokofiev and Dmitri Shostakovich, letters and other documents related to Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Ludwig van Beethoven and Gioacchino Rossini, manu script song books, and memorial articles. For example, a collection devoted to Fyodor Chaliapin covers all the periods of his creative work.

   The material of the funds of manuscripts and works of fine arts is used in setting up various exhibitions, which are displayed both in this country and abroad. The museum has shown its collections in Czechoslovakia, Hungary, Bulgaria, France, Italy, Canada, Finland, the Federal Republic of Germany, and Japan.


Scientific library


The keyboard of
the "enharmonic"
grand piano
   The library's fund numbers more than 200,000 items, including books, orchestral and piano scores, and collections of unique publications such as editions of works by great composers published in their lifetime, sheet music with autographs by Modest Moussorgsky, Pyotr Tchaikovsky, Franz Liszt and Camille Saint-Saens, Sergei Prokofiev and Dmitri Shostakovich.

   The library has quite a few items that are true museum pieces, yet a major part of its fund is constantly in use. The museum's library affords rare opportunities of getting scientific information in the field of musicology and the history of music, attracting numerous Soviet and foreign scholars.

Depository of works of fine arts


A grammophone
early XXth century
   Its collection could well make up a display of an art museum. Paintings by Vasily Perov, Nikolai Ghe, Mikhail Vrubel, Alexander Benois, Nikolai Roerich, Boris Kustodiyev, Kuzma Petrov-Vodkin, Martiros Saryan, Fyodor Fyodorovsky, Vadim Ryndin, and many other celebrated masters are a pride of the Museum of Musical Culture. The depository's collection featuring portraits of noted musicians, scenery sketches for opera and ballet productions, sculptures, and works of graphic and applied art boasts of hundreds of exhibits marked by a high artistic value.

   The depository has a special section comprising priceless documentary photographs that show certain moments of the lives and creative work of great musicians of the XIXth and XXth centuries such as Alexander Borodin, Sergei Rachmaninov, Fyodor Chaliapin, Igor Stravinsky, Dmitri Shostakovich, Leonid Sobinov, Aram Khachaturian, and others.

Sound library

   Those wishing to listen to all the records that the museum's sound library contains would have to spend several years in front of a record player!

   Gregorians chants. Renaissance music, musical folklore from all the regions of the world, recordings of compositions by Alexander Scriabin, Camille

Organ.1979 s.
Saint-Saens and Richard Strauss, Sergei Rachmaninov, Nicolas Medtner, the voices of Antonina Nezhdanova, Leonid Sobinov, the performance of David Oistrakh, Miron Polyakin, Konstantin Igumnov, Vladimir Sofronitsky and many thousands of other products of domestic and foreign record companies gathered over the entire period of their existence - such is the sound library of the Glinka Museum of Musical Culture.

Concert hall

   Here Soviet and foreign musicians perform and subscription subject-oriented cycles of concerts and lectures, musicales featuring archival sound recordings, meetings with creative personalities and gatherings of musical circles take place. The programmes of concerts held in the hall range from lute and clavier music of the Middle Ages to works by modern composers.

   In 1979, a unique organ was built by the firm Schuke-Potsdam (the German Democratic Republic) specially for the concert hall.


Address of museum: 4, Fadeyev Street, Moscow, 125047
Tel.: 972 3237

Day after day


Map of Moscow
Congratulations

Моск. время: 04:03 03-10-2022 Monday

Исторический музей

Исторический музей

Разделы

Достопримечательности
Музеи
Театры
Концертные залы
Банки
Магазины
Защита потребителя
Трудоустройство

Наши сервисы

Регистрация
Новости сервера
Наши рейтинги
Реклама
Голосования
Наши кнопочки
Забыли пароль?

Виртуальные побратимы

Черноголовка
Ростов-на-Дону
Новосибирск
Ижевск сегодня
Курск
Саранск online

Архивы сайта

  • Выставки и новости музеев
  • Новости театральной жизни
  • Музыкальные новости
  • Клубные новости
  • Новости кино
  • Вкусные новости
  • Новости Сервера
  • Новости Сервера
  • Объявления - Автотранспорт
  • Объявления - Трудоустройство
  • Объявления - Недвижимость
  • Объявления - Бытовая техника
  • Объявления - Спорт, туризм
  • Все Объявления
  • Карта Сервера


  • Музей музыкальной культуры
    имени М. И. Глинки

    [ENGLISH VERSION]


    Фрагмент экспозиции
      В марте 1912 года в бывшем кабинете основателя Московской консерватории Н. Рубинштейна открылся музей. Уже тогда его небольшая экспозиция представляла собой любопытное собрание различных музыкальных реликвий: нотных и рукописных документов, мемориальных вещей, музыкальных инструментов, произведений изобразительного искусства. Но популярность музей Московской консерватории обрел только в советское время. Выросли его фонды, получила активное развитие научно- просветительская деятельность. В 1943 году Советское правительство приняло решение о создании на базе музея консерватории Государственного центрального музея музыкальной культуры. Когда музыкальная общественность страны отмечала 150-летие со дня рождения М. И. Глинки (1954), музею было присвоено имя этого великого русского композитора. Вскоре музей переехал в старинный особняк - бывшие палаты боярина Троекурова, а летом 1985 года торжественно открылась экспозиция в новом здании, построенном специально для музея.

    Спинет Марко Ядра

       Сегодня Музей музыкальной культуры имени М. И. Глинки - один из крупнейших музеев страны, авторитетное научное учреждение, центр музыковедения и истории музыки. В его фондовых отдела. хранятся и изучаются исключительно ценные раритеты: музыкальные рукописи, печатные издания, музыкальные инструменты разных времен и народов, мемориальные вещи, произведения живописи, скульптуры, декоративно-прикладного искусства. Эти уникальные исторические памятники отражают развитие русской и советской музыкальной культуры, раскрывают страницы жизни и творчества выдающихся композиторов, музыкантов-исполнителей, музыковедов. Ни в одной стране мира нет музыкального музея подобного масштаба, и не случайно среди десятков музыкальных музеев Музей музыкальной культуры имени М. И. Глинки является центральным.


    Музыкальные инструменты народов мира

      

    Музыкальные
    инструменты
    Японии

    Скрипка.
    А.Страдивари
    В конце XIX века несколько известных музыкальных деятелей России передали в Московскую консерваторию принадлежавшие им редкие музыкальные инструменты. Крупным поступлением была, например, знаменитая коллекция народных инструментов Средней Азии и Казахстана, собранная А. Эйхгорном; рояль особой конструкции (энгармонический) завещал консерватории В. Одоевский.

       Так было положено начало собранию инструментов Музея музыкальной культуры. Сегодня оно насчитывает более двух с половиной тысяч образцов. Коллекция стала объектом тщательного и всестороннего изучения музыковедов, а около девятисот инструментов составили постоянную экспозицию музея - "Музыкальные инструменты народов мира". В пяти экспозиционных залах размещены инструменты всех содружественных республик, представлен народный и профессиональный инструментарий более чем 50 зарубежных стран.


       Украшение экспозиции - подлинные новгородские гусли XIII и XIV веков; коллекция серебряных духовых и ударных инструментов - боевых наград

    Фрагмент экспозиции
    русской армии начала XIX века; балалайка мастера С. Налимова, принадлежавшая В. Андрееву, основателю первого оркестра русских народных инструментов. Среди экспонатов, представляющих общеевропейскую профессиональную традицию, - скрипка великого Антонио Страдивари (XVII в.), переданная музею семьей Д. Ойстраха; итальянские спинеты XVI века; уникальные лютни, мандолины и гитары, в числе которых гитара, принадлежавшая Ф. Шаляпину; редкий экземпляр хрустальной флейты; эоловы арфы, музыкальные ящики и шкатулки. Экспонируется один из первых электромузыкальных инструментов - "Терменвокс", создатель которого Л. Термен демонстрировал его звучание В. И. Ленину. Живо и интересно воссоздается атмосфера "мастерской скрипичного мастера". В ее обстановке и инструментарии представлены предметы, принадлежавшие известному скрипичному мастеру Е. Витачеку.

       Экспозиция озвучена - подобраны и записаны "голоса" многих инструментов и с помощью высококачественной аппаратуры транслируются непосредственно в залы.

    Архивно-рукописный и мемориальный фонд

       Здесь сосредоточен богатейший материал для музыковедов, текстологов, музыкантов-исполнителей. В фонде хранятся и изучаются нотные автографы М. Глинки, П. Чайковского, М. Мусоргского, С. Рахманинова, С. Прокофьева, Д. Шостаковича, письма и другие документы, связанные с именами В. Моцарта, Л. Бетховена, Дж. Россини, рукописные певческие сборники, мемориальные вещи. Все периоды творчества Ф. Шаляпина охватывает, например, коллекция, связанная с его именем.

       На материалах рукописного и изобразительного фондов формируются различные выставки, которые экспонируются как в стране, так и за рубежом. Музей показывал свои коллекции в Чехословакии, Венгрии, Болгарии, Франции, Италии, Канаде, Финляндии, ФРГ, Японии.


    Научная библиотека музея


    Клавиатура
    "энгармонического"
    рояля
       Это более 200 тысяч единиц хранения. На стеллажах библиотеки книги, партитуры, клавиры, в их числе уникальные: прижизненные издания сочинений великих композиторов, ноты с автографами М. Мусоргского, П. Чайковского, Ф. Листа, К. Сен-Санса, С. Прокофьева, Д. Шостаковича.

       В фонде библотеки есть собственно музейные экспонаты, но большая его часть постоянно находится в работе. Музейная библиотека - редкий по своим возможностям источник научных сведений из области музыковедения и истории музыки, который привлекает к себе многих советских и зарубежных ученых.

    Фонд изобразительных материалов


    Граммофон
    Начало XX века
       Его собрание могло бы составить экспозицию художественного музея. В. Перов, Н. Ге, М. Врубель, А. Бенуа, Н. Рерих, Б. Кустодиев, К. Петров-Водкин, М. Сарьян, Ф. Федоровский, В. Рындин - полотна этих и многих других знаменитых мастеров представляют гордость Музея музыкальной культуры. В коллекции фонда портреты известных музыкантов, сценография музыкальных спектаклей, графика, скульптура, прикладное искусство - сотни экспонатов, отмеченных высокими художественными достоинствами.

    Фонды грамзаписей

       Желающему прослушать все пластинки музейного фонда грамзаписей пришлось бы провести возле проигрывателя несколько лет!

       Грегорианские хоралы, музыка эпохи Возрождения, музыкальный фольклор всех регионов мира, записи авторских исполнений А. Скрябина, К. Сен-Санса, Р. Штрауса, С. Рахманинова, Н. Метнера, пение А. Неждановой, Л. Собинова,

    Орган.1979 г.
    игра Д. Ойстраха, М. Полякина, К. Игумнова, В. Софроницкого, - многие тысячи других записей отечественных и зарубежных фирм за все годы их существования - таков звучащий фонд Музея музыкальной культуры имени М. И. Глинки.

    Концертный зал

       Здесь выступают советские и зарубежные исполнители, проводятся абонементные тематические циклы концертов и лекций, вечера редких звукозаписей, творческие встречи, собрания музыкальной общественности. От лютневой и клавирной музыки средних веков до произведений современных композиторов - таков диапазон концертных программ зала.

       Орган построен в 1979 году по специальному заказу фирмой "Шуке-Потсдам" (ГДР). Это один из многих уникальных инструментов музея, часто звучащих в концертах.


    Адрес музея: 125047, Москва, ул. Фадеева, д.4
    Телефон: 972-32-37
    WWW: О музее на сайте www.musuem.ru

    День за днем

    Анекдоты :-)
    Афиша
    Карта Москвы
    Поздравляем